top of page
Featured Posts

The Christmas Songs | Christmas Playlist


Honestly, at this point In the month, if you don’t have a Christmas Playlist going then what are you doing? People say that Christmas music makes them anxious and only reminds them about all the money they spend on this money-grabbing holiday. The music doesn’t do that for me; personally, I’m a Grinch if I don’t hear Michael Bublé’s rendition of ‘It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas’ on December 1st. The songs we listen to during this Holiday season sets the tone for what is to come. So with that said, I am going to share some of my Favorite Christmas songs, and maybe even a playlist of them and more at the end.

1. Michael Bublé - It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas So I said it before and I’ll say it again, I am a Grinch if I don’t listen to this song on December 1st. It just sets the mood for the entire Christmas season. I mean, ‘toys in every store’ and ‘mom and dad can hardly wait for School to start again’? Come on, what other time to you think of those two things together? 2. Pentatonix- Mary, Did You Know? Pentatonix has some amazing Christmas songs, and this is definitely a favorite in my house. My parents love that they make music with nothing but their bodies, and This song ties in so well with the season. Definitely one song that will be on repeat this season.

3. Wham! - Last Christmas This is my sister’s favorite Christmas song. So, I put this here for her. Shout out to you Cait! 4. Disney’s 12 Days Of Christmas Honestly, every version of this song that Disney puts out is pure gold. The version that has Mickey and Goofy and the rest of the gang is my favorite. But and honorable Mention goes out the the Phineas and Ferb version from their Christmas in July episode.

5. Britney Spears - Santa Can You Hear Me?

I can clearly remember dancing along to this song on Christmas Day in my house. Even now when this song comes on I want to Dance. 6. Dolly Parton & Kenny Rogers - Hard Candy Christmas

I grew up listening to most of these songs, but none of them could ever compare to this one. I might have even gotten sick of it a few Christmases ago because of how much it gets played in my house. As I got older, though, I’ve gotten used to and even come to love this Christmas classic.

7. Nat King Cole - The Christmas song Now, bear in mind I have never smelt or seen chestnuts roast anywhere. Jack Frost does not nip at your nose in the tropics because it’s the tropics, and we don’t dress up like Eskimos because again, it’s the tropics. But the soft voice of Nat King Cole makes me feel all cozy inside.

So there’s more but I don’t think anyone wants to read more about the Christmas Songs I love. So I’ll just leave a link to a YouTube Playlist down Below. I hope these songs get you into the Christmas mood!

Christmas Playlist can be found here. Happy Listening!

Thanks for Clicking, Chey❤️

Become Part of the Community!

Follow to receive updates

Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Black Snapchat Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
bottom of page