top of page
Featured Posts

Snow and What it means to me.


Cold, white, soft snowflakes fall onto the ground. When it snows, I feel as though the world is at peace. And I know, the world being at peace only when it snows is not plausible, because it doesn’t snow everywhere when it snows in my location.

Funnily enough, I had never experienced snow before I came here. I’d never felt snow melt between gloved fingers or a snowflake settle on my eyelashes. It felt like something out of a Disney movie, My first snow. It was extremely cold, and I wasn’t dressed in nearly enough layers, but it was like magic. People must have thought I was crazy the way I just stood on the path and looked at the sky. I thought it was beautiful though. It felt like heaven sending me a message. As it fell softly and slowly, I heard it. I took my first snow as a message to do things my way, on my own terms and timing. My first snow was to make me remember that there is beauty in being gentle. When I look out my window to see the snow falling, I remember to stay calm when I feel anxious. I remember that everything passes, even the blankets of snow will melt with the change of the seasons.

What does snow remind you of?

I didn’t mean for this to be such a serious toned post. I just really like snow and I find that it holds a lot of meaning for me. Even though it’s literally just water falling from the sky, I find that it brings me calm in my most anxious times being over here. The change of the seasons is supposed to be here now, but there’s still a lot of snow to go around so I thought, why not do a post about snow and how it makes me feel?

Anyway, if you’ve read this far, thank you for reading my ramblings about snow and I am sorry for not posting more often. I will try to rectify that over these next few weeks. Thanks for Clicking, Chey❤️

Become Part of the Community!

Follow to receive updates

Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Black Snapchat Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
bottom of page